Release Note 12th February
Dynamic Content- Archiving content type schemas
In this release
In this release we've made it easier for developers to manage content type schemas. You can now archive schemas, allowing you to move any schemas that you no longer wish to work with to a separate archive.
Archiving a schema
To archive a schema choose "Archive" from its menu in the content type schema window. The schema will be moved to the schema archive.
Click "View archive" at the top of the schema window to open the schema archive.
Once a schema has been archived, it cannot be registered as a content type. However, content types already registered and content created from them will not be effected.
Unarchiving a schema
An archived schema can be viewed but can't be edited. However, an archived schema can be unarchived and you can then work with it as normal.
For more information about archiving schemas see the viewing and editing schemas page.